Incumbents, a challenger hold early leads in race for Mounds View School Board Tuesday

Early election results Tuesday night indicated three incumbents and a challenger held leads in the Mounds View School Board race.

Eleven candidates are vying for four seats on the school board.

With 23 of 27 precincts reporting, incumbents Heidi Danielson, Jim DeMay, and Jonathan Weinhagen each had 16% of the vote. Challenger Alissa Daire Nelson also garnered 16%.

Candidate Paul Wikstrom had 8%, Heidi Caccamo had 8%, Art Mills had 7%, Jon VanOeveren garnered 1%, Mark Kelliher had 8%, Rich Priore garnered 1% and Andre Koen had 3%.

The results are incomplete and unofficial, and even if results hold, many absentee votes may not be counted until after Election Day.

Mounds View’s school board has seven members who are elected every two years to four-year terms.

Besides, Danielson, DeMay, and Weinhagen, current members include Diane Glasheen, Yolanda Magee, Shauna Bock, and Sandra Westerman.

Westerman did not seek reelection. Her term will expire in January. The others did not face election this year.

Related Articles

Elections |

Dakota County education levy referendums: Several pass, two rejected

Elections |

Stillwater Area Public School District voters approve referendum; elect Lauer to school board

Elections |

Election results: 2023 St. Paul-area races

Elections |

Voter turnout and how long it may take to get results in St. Paul races

Elections |

7 candidates vie for 4 seats on St. Paul school board

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post Dear Abby: Thankless grandkids to get one last gift
Next post Voters in South Washington County approve bond referendums and tech levy; elect Dols, Patnaik and Clarke to board