Incumbent Roseville school board members hold leads late Tuesday

Three incumbent Roseville school board members held leads against four challengers late Tuesday night.

With 14 of 19 precincts reporting, Rose Wan-Mui Chu had 27% of the vote, Todd Anderson had 26% and Mike Boguszewski had 26%. A total of seven candidates ran for three seats.

Challengers Karl Crump had 8%, Alan Holasek had 8%, Vaughn Klingenberg garnered 1% and Adam Maier had 4% as of Tuesday night.

Results are incomplete and unofficial, and many absentee votes may not be counted until after Election Day.

If they hold onto their leads, the three incumbents will return to their positions on the six-member board of Roseville Area Public Schools. Terms officially begin in January.

Holasek and Crump said they were concerned about levels of academic achievement in Roseville schools. In a candidate questionnaire with the Pioneer Press, incumbent Chu said one of her priorities if reelected is “being fiscally responsible to ensure taxpayer dollars are spent wisely and that school funding is adequate and sustainable.”

Members of Roseville’s school board are elected at-large to four-year terms. Three of the six seats are up for election in each odd-numbered year.

Members Mannix Clark, Kitty Gogins and Curtis Johnson would run for reelection in 2025.

Related Articles

Elections |

Dakota County education levy referendums: Several pass, two rejected

Elections |

Stillwater Area Public School District voters approve referendum; elect Lauer to school board

Elections |

Election results: 2023 St. Paul-area races

Elections |

Voter turnout and how long it may take to get results in St. Paul races

Elections |

7 candidates vie for 4 seats on St. Paul school board

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post St. Anthony-New Brighton school voters approve levy referendums
Next post Dakota County education levy referendums: Several pass, two rejected